🌹🌹🌹🌹 RELEASE BLITZ & REVIEW 🌹🌹🌹🌹

WAR HOPE BY 

LP LOVELL & STEVIE J COLE writing as NICOLE LYNN 

LIVE!!!

AMAZON US

AMAZON UK

🌹

 🌹

🌹

🌹

 

 

 

 

 

🌹🌹🌹🌹

BLURB
Hope

I followed my best friend to London thinking it would be an adventure
full of excitement and bright lights, only to find myself in a shitty
little corner of the city. 
 
I’m now immersed in a world of bad boys and dirty fights. 
 
My saviour complex is stretching to Finn West. He’s dark, mysterious,
grouchy, and a fighter. I can’t help but want to push his buttons and
see if I can crack that surly frown into a smile. 
 
Maybe the connection I feel with him is real, or perhaps it’s just the
fanatical imaginings of a lonely girl, wanting a lonely boy. After all,
who wants to be alone?

Finn

I just want to be left alone, stick to my routine, but no. Hope McGrath sure as hell can’t let that happen. 
 
I like order, control, I need it. She’s like a tornado of sheer chaos,
trying to rock my very structured life on it’s foundations. She annoys
the shit out of me on a daily basis, but somehow, I’ve come to enjoy her
dragging me to her weekly bingo outings. 
 
No matter how gnarly I am, she always comes back for more with her long legs and her loud mouth. 
 
I don’t need her in my life, even if I find myself thinking about her, her lips, her body…I don’t need her. 🌹🌹🌹🌹

***BOOK 1 – War Poppy on SALE for 99c for a limited time only!***

 

Poppy
Love and war. Two words that should have little association, but to me the two go hand in hand. Both are a tragedy. They rip you open and spit you out. The war killed my husband, Connor, shattered my will to live, and took my best friend. Brandon may not have physically died in that war, but his soul did. And now we’re left to pick up the wreckage. Expected to move on when all that is left is the ruins of a life we once had.

 

Brandon
War. It took everything from me, even myself. When you’re only able to exist, death seems like a blessing. Pain…a welcome distraction. I ran from everything associated with my past, and then she found me, fighting, drowning myself in whisky, trying to forget. She reminds me of Connor, of what I’ve lost—what we’ve lost. In the midst of destruction, she’s a salvation I don’t deserve.
I shouldn’t love him.
I shouldn’t love her.
Love is a war we never should have fought.

 

****GET THE PREQUEL NOVELLA FOR FREE****
Pre-war (War Series Book 0)

REVIEW

5 Stars
You never really know what your going to get when you start a Stevie Cole and LP Lovell book, these two have thrown some serious shit our way in previous books especially War Poppy! I had myself set up for another book that was going to completely destroy me and although there were times I shed a tear or maybe a hundred this book was a lot different to what I expected!
Anyone who read War Poppy will remember Hope as this loud mouth, vulgar, ginger who is so outspoken and totally inappropriate! That’s exactly what we got in War Hope. She was absolutely hilarious and I swear she had me laughing so hard at some points in this story! But what we didn’t see in the previous book was her vulnerable side, things weren’t as good for Hope as she led others to believe and there were more than a few times I could literally feel Hope’s pain as if it were my own. I loved Hope, she really reminded me of my daughter and while she is only a child I know she is going to end up exactly like Hope and her inappropriate ass!
I also remembered Finn from War Poppy and while he has always been a little bit broody and quiet he was so much more so in this book. Finn had that whole mysterious vibe going for him, he never let anyone get too close. I couldn’t have guessed the demons plaguing Finn before reading this book! There were so many times in this story I wanted to reach into the pages of this book and shake some sense into Finn, the way he was with Hope really pissed me off and also hurt my heart, but at the same time I loved him so much. You couldn’t help but love this big, hot, brooding fighter and when we get to see glimpses of his happier side it makes all the other sh!t worth while!
These characters made me like them in War Poppy but they made me fall head over heels in love with them in War Hope. The fact that we get to see the aftermath of Brandon was one of the things I enjoyed about this book. I felt like I was so invested in each and every character in not just this book but the series so far! I take my hat of to these authors for their work!!
I don’t know if these ladies are planning to write a story about Kyan or not but I know if they do they will take us on another amazing journey with them through many obstacles, heartbreaking moments and hilarious antics! I’m kind of thinking if there is another book it will be Kyan and Haven, you know the whole forbidden fruit theory!!!
And can I just say Kiera is a grade a Cunt Cake and I would strike her down with a case of the clap from Kyan!! 😂😂
While this book wasn’t as heartbreaking as the previous there were still a few times I shed some tears and I could literally feel my heart developing an ache alongside these characters! Stevie and Lauren have this talent for sucking you right into the story and paying with your emotions, you feel as if the things that happen in this book actually happen to you and that is a talent that I love in an author/authors!! These ladies bounce off each other flawlessly and their banter and personalities bring something totally unique to their stories! This was absolutely amazing book that I urge everyone to read!
There is only one thing I would say about this book, I wished we had more of it. I could have happily kept reading Hope and Finn’s story especially after getting to read the epilogue! I would have loved to see where things take them a little further down the road but hopefully this isn’t the last we see of this amazingly broken group of characters! Thank you ladies for not completely breaking my heart again!!

ABOUT THE AUTHORS

LP Lovell

Lauren Lovell is an indie author
from England. 

She suffers from a total lack of brain to mouth filter and is the friend you
have to explain before you introduce her to anyone, and apologise for
afterwards.

Lauren is a self-confessed shameless pervert, who may be suffering from slight
peen envy. 

LP loves to hear from readers so please get in touch.
GOODREADS 

AMAZON 

FACEBOOK 

 

🌹🌹🌹🌹

Stevie J Cole

Stevie J. Cole lives deep in the woods of Alabama with her
husband and two precious daughters. She studied Epidemiology concentrating on
cancer research but has always had a passion for writing. Some of her stories
will strip you bare, some will give you nightmares, but the one thing she can
promise is that she will always give you stories that make you feel.

Raw. Gritty. Love.

Because sometimes characters need to be flawed.

P.S. Stevie’s greatest fear is the impending zombie apocalypse. Think about it:
swarming armies of decaying, oozing corpses stumbling around with clicking
teeth, trying to eat your face. Nothing about that is good. NOTHING!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

