✬✬✬✬ REVIEW TOUR ✬✬✬✬

Title: Where Promises Die
Author: R.C. Stephens
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 20, 2017
Haunted by a childhood trauma that leaves her orphaned, eleven-year-old Grace finds herself on the doorstep of the Duncans, her new adoptive family, broken and unable to speak. Catapulted from a bustling New York City life, she must find a way to call the rural town of Sade, Iowa her new home. Twins Eisav and Jacob Duncan immediately take a liking to Grace, wanting to erase the dark shadows etched on her perfect features.

As the twins vie for her affection, it becomes clear which one makes her smile.

Grace never has a choice for falling in love.

What starts as a way to coax his adopted sister to speak and smile, blossoms into the kind of love that lasts a lifetime.

In this small town it shouldn’t be a crime to fall in love . . . 

Isaac Duncan warns his son to stay away from the forbidden fruit. Eisav never listens. 

Now an intricate web of lies and secrets stand in the way of Eisav winning back the only woman he has ever loved.

In a place where yesterday’s promises were broken, Eisav must learn what it truly means to love and cherish . . .

But is he too late?

4.5 Stars
I read my first RC Stephens book a few months ago and fell in love with her writing, she brings us such emotional stories that suck you in and give you a case of the feels!
Grace is sent to live with Eisav and his family after losing her mother, her grief ends up making her shut herself off and stop speaking to people.
This book flips from past to present giving us an insight into what happened to these characters and how their relationship has grown over time. I would have preferred their story to be set more in the present and future than the dwelling on the past but thats just my opinion, it didn’t take away from Grace and Eisav’s story though.
The Duncan family is very involved with their religion and that was quite a big part of this story. I wasn’t a fan of Eisav’s name and I’m not big into the religion aspect.
The story is riddled with secrets and lies along with a heaping dose of heartbreak. Each character faces their own struggles and have to overcome obstacles to be together. The book has plenty of angst as well as twists and turns, you never know what is coming next and there are plenty of moments in the book that leave you scratching your head. Another brilliant book from RC Stephens.

R.C. Stephens was born in Toronto, Canada. She graduated from York University with a Master’s Degree in Political Science.

Her debut Novel Bitter Sweet Love is book one of the Twisted Series. Followed by Twisted Love to be released May 31st 2015.

R.C. is an avid reader, so when she isn’t cooking for her clan or on her laptop writing, she’s snuggled tight with her Kindle devouring any romance novel she can. Okay, with the exception of Thursday nights. She makes time for Scandal and Vampire Diaries. She’s a fan of drama and suspense but she’s also a sucker for a happy ending.

Her husband was her first teenage love. They live together with their three children in Toronto. Loving Canadian winters she could never think of living anywhere else.



Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s