❤❤❤RELEASE BLITZ, REVIEW & GIVEAWAY ❤❤❤❤

 

 

 

Title: War Poppy
Series: War #1
Author: Stevie J. Cole & LP Lovell
writing as Nicole Lynne
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 6, 2017
Blurb

Poppy

Love and war. Two words that should have little association, but to me the two go hand in hand. Both are a tragedy. They rip you open and spit you out. The war killed my husband, Connor, shattered my will to live, and took my best friend. Brandon may not have physically died in that war, but his soul did. And now we’re left to pick up the wreckage. Expected to move on when all that is left is the ruins of a life we once had.

Brandon

War. It took everything from me, even myself. When you’re only able to exist, death seems like a blessing. Pain…a welcome distraction. I ran from everything associated with my past, and then she found me, fighting, drowning myself in whisky, trying to forget. She reminds me of Connor, of what I’ve lost—what we’ve lost. In the midst of destruction, she’s a salvation I don’t deserve.

I shouldn’t love him.

I shouldn’t love her.

Love is a war we never should have fought.

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
Pre-order
Book 2, War Hope is releasing May 2, 2017
AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

 

REVIEW 

 

5 very emotional stars
God I don’t even know where to start with this review, I have literally just finished War Poppy and I’m ruined beyond all belief. This is the first book I have read from LP Lovell and Stevie J Cole so I wasn’t sure what to expect from these two very talented authors, this book was so well written and you could tell that these two authors just bounce off each other when they are writing a book. It captivated me from the outset and kept me in its clutches throughout.
The prologue had me tensed waiting for what was to come in this book but I didn’t even get a full page into the first chapter of this story before I was a complete and utter mess, I’m not talking quiet tears and sniffing daintily this was full on ugly crying, snot fest at its finest I was a complete sobbing mess! These ladies have ripped my heart out more times than I can count in this book.
We will never understand the effect war has on a person, what they have seen, endured and also done haunts them beyond anything we could ever comprehend and for this my heart breaks. Although this isn’t a true telling of the effects of PTSD it was very well written and thoroughly researched. It not only impacts the survivors lives it impacts the lives of anyone who is close to them and changes their life irreparably.
The bond Poppy and Brandon had was incredible but you could tell from early on their relationship is toxic and unhealthy for each of them. They do everything in their power to make it work but you cant fit a square peg into a round hole. The two characters have shared so much but sometimes life just cant be wrapped up and tied in a pretty bow.
Poppy and Brandon were both characters that stole pieces of my heart and I know this book will stay with me long after I have put it down. My heart just broke for these two characters.I feel like reaching for a bottle of alcohol and a diazepam for dealing with the after effects of this book.
This book is not an easy read, it is raw, gritty and deals with topics that are hard to read about. There will be tears, you may find yourself having a  little chuckle at times but you will also be screaming and cursing these two authors at times during this book. I feel like they reached into my chest and shredded my heart completely. While I hate them a little for what they have made me feel I loved this book so much, it is a book that will stay with you long after you turn the final page. Thank you for letting me review.

 

Stevie J. Cole
Stevie J. Cole lives deep in the woods of Alabama with her husband and two precious daughters. She studied Epidemiology concentrating on cancer research but has always had a passion for writing. Some of her stories will strip you bare, some will give you nightmares, but the one thing she can promise is that she will always give you stories that make you feel.Raw. Gritty. Love.
Because sometimes characters need to be flawed.

P.S. Stevie’s greatest fear is the impending zombie apocalypse. Think about it: swarming armies of decaying, oozing corpses stumbling around with clicking teeth, trying to eat your face. Nothing about that is good. NOTHING!

Author Links

TWITTER

FACEBOOK

 

LP Lovell
Lauren Lovell is an indie author from England.She suffers from a total lack of brain to mouth filter and is the friend you have to explain before you introduce her to anyone, and apologise for afterwards.


She’s a self-confessed shameless pervert, who may be suffering from slight peen envy.
LP loves to hear from readers so please get in touch.

Author Links
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

