🌟🌟🌟🌟 REVIEW 🌟🌟🌟🌟

30316357.jpg
Title: Payne: A Bad Boy Romance
Author: Kim Linwood
4.5 Stars
I was given an arc of Payne from the author for an honest review. I have to be honest and admit that I had never heard of Kim Linwood so I wasn’t exactly sure what to expect from Payne, in saying that I was very pleasantly surprised by it.
Payne is a contract killer, he moves into a new apartment building where he meets pint sized cop Nora. He doesn’t want to get distracted by her but he can’t help himself. Although I expected Payne to be a bit harsh and hard to like initially he was nothing like that, he melted my heart and made me love his character.
Nora has always wanted to follow in her fathers footsteps much to his chargrin. She is given her first assignment but doesn’t realise she’s being sent into the belly of the beast. Nora was a brilliant heroine, I loved her sass and the way she just said whatever she was thinking.
Payne and Nora had some scorching sexual chemistry, their banter was entertaining and I loved the relationship they built. I think the epilogue was my favourite though.
This book had me caught up in the action from the very start, there was plenty happening to hold my interest. I really enjoyed Kim’s writing style and I will definitely be checking out some of her other titles!!

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

