🌟🌟🌟🌟 REVIEW 🌟🌟🌟🌟

Title: Ruthless
Series: Lawless #1
Author: Lexi Blake
Release Date: 9th August
28092332
5 Stars
When I first started this book I was a little sceptical of how much I would enjoy it, I haven’t read a book told this way in a while and while I have enjoyed some others have been harder to get into. That wasn’t the case with Ruthless, Lexi sucked me straight into the story.
This book had me hooked from the beginning, I was constantly trying to figure out who did what and what was going to happen next or what had happened previously. It was like a puzzle but you kept getting new pieces you weren’t expecting.
I loved the whole intrigue of the book, it was never overly predictable and while I guessed who one of the baddies was it didn’t take anything away from the story.
I loved Ellie, she was such a likeable character. She was warm and had such an optimistic view of the world that you could t help but feel a connection with her.
Riley I struggled with at the very beginning, I couldn’t believe how cold they were being but once the story started to flow I fell in love with him.
This book had so much going on, it kept me on my toes and I never knew what to expect next. I fell in love with the Lawless family and I can’t wait to get the next book!

Amazon US

 

Amazon UK

 

Goodreads

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

