⭐⭐⭐⭐ REVIEW ⭐⭐⭐⭐

30813678.jpg
Title: The Bunk Up
Series: The Village People #1
Authors: Andie M. Long & D. H Sidebottom
Genre: Romantic Comedy
4 Stars
This is the first book I have read by either of these authors, I have heard of them both but never ventured into their stories. I have to admit the story was a pleasant surprise for me, while I knew it was a romantic comedy I didn’t realise how funny it was going to be. I feel like its just what I needed. I read this book in the space of a morning, I just couldn’t set it down.
Daisy has just been dealt 3 life changing blows in a matter of 24 hours, she is struggling with what to do when Mrs H comes to the rescue and offers her holiday home for her unknowingly setting the wheels in motion for Daisy’s first bunk up.
Frazer is the son very few people know about, he resents his mother and hates talking or even thinking about her. He takes himself off to her holiday home without anyone knowing he’s there. Frazer was a bit of a jerk to be fair but he was a loveable one! Frazer can’t believe his luck, he’s sharing a house with a pretty woman who wants to have a “bunk up”/ no strings relationship.
Frank and Shirley stole the show for me, I loved Franks random outbursts and Shirley’s slutty behaviour. Shirley is the type of mum you completely dread having yourself but love it when its your friends mum. She was a force to be reckoned with.
This book was so much more than I expected, it had me clutching my sides from laughing but there were also a few times it pulled at my heartstrings a little. It was silly, funny, way over the top at times and pretty cheesy too, It is definitely a book that will cheer you up. This is a must read book for anyone who likes a good laugh and doesn’t want anything too serious.

Amazon UK

 

 Amazon US

Goodreads

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

