✮✮✮✮ REVIEW ✮✮✮✮

Title: Third Base
Series: The Boys Of Summer #1
Author: Heidi McLaughlin
Release Date: 7th June
third base.jpg
3.5 Stars
I love sports based books but I feel kind of disappointed in this book. I had such high hopes but I just didn’t enjoy it as much as I had hoped to!
I found Daisy pretty unlikable, I didn’t see Ethan’s fascination with her and I hated her attitude. She betrayed Ethan and knew it would hurt him but when she got caught out she acted like Ethan was the one that did wrong. I couldn’t connect with her at all.
Ethan was an ok H, he wasn’t a favourite of Heidi’s boys that spot is still reserved for Liam but I didn’t hate him. There were a few instances I thought he should have stuck to his guns more but overall he was pretty likeable and easy to connect with.
While the story frustrated me and was a little predictable at times, there were still parts of the book I enjoyed.
I’m waiting to see where Heidi takes us next with this lot!
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

