⭐⭐⭐⭐ REVIEW ⭐⭐⭐⭐

25671827
Title: Dirty
Series: Dive Bar #1
Author: Kylie Scott
Release Date: April 19th
4 Stars
I received an advanced copy of this book via Netgalley. I really liked the premise of this story. Runaway bride, gay ex-fiance and hot musician/bartender this was a combination that I knew would grab my attention from the beginning and keep me hanging on waiting for more.
Lydia hasn’t had much luck with love, she finds out her fiancé is in a relationship with his bestman just minutes before the wedding and flee’s the scene before she made the biggest mistake of her life. She breaks into Vaughn’s house to hide away from the humiliation she feels. What she doesn’t expect is a hunky musician to own the house.
Vaughn was down on his luck after his band splits up and he has to come home to try to sort things out with his family home. Vaughn was a bit hot and cold at times and you never knew what you were going to get with him.
This book had me in stitches at time’s, Lydia was funny even when she wasn’t trying to be.
This book was all in Lydia’s pov. I wish it had of been in dual pov, I think it would have been great to get an insight into Vaughn’s character and see his take on things.
I loved the characters in this book, both the main ones and the secondary characters. I’m really hoping we get to see more from this lot. I would love to get Nell’s story.

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

