⭐⭐⭐⭐ REVIEW ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Title: Red Card

Author: Carrie Aarons

Release Date: 16th February

28666746

4 Stars

I received a copy of this book from the author for an honest review. This story was nothing like I expected and although there were a few times I cringed over the English slang but the story drew me in and kept me hooked.

Killian was such an A$$hole for so much of this book I seriously wanted to junk punch him. I couldn’t believe how heartless he was to Leah at times and I honestly would have kicked his a$$ if it was me. But once he showed his true self I have to say I fell in love with his character and my heart broke for the horrible things he had suffered through.
Leah thought she was going to marry her high school sweetheart but he turned into a complete d!ck and she felt like she completely lost herself in trying to support his career. She goes to London to try and find herself and also help give her experience for her degree. Leah was so timid at times, I really wished she would have stuck up for herself more but I really liked her character.
There was a part of this storyline that was quite close to an experience that my family have lived through so I know how difficult it can be to live with it. I have to say though I thought Carrie handled it well and wrote the situation with compassion and tact.
This book had evoked so many feelings in me, one minute I was spitting mad the next I was heartbroken and ugly crying all over the show.
Carrie Aaron’s showed us how a man can struggle process loss, live with anger but overcome it all to love fiercely!
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

