⭐⭐⭐⭐ REVIEW ⭐⭐⭐⭐

27406436.jpg
Title: The Baller
Author: Vi Keeland
4.5 Stars
I hadn’t read the synopsis for this book since it was released so I wasn’t sure what I was going to get. This book surprised me, I thought I would like it but I have to say I loved the whole thing.
Brody Easton was nothing like I expected him to be, I was expecting him to be this player who has no care for anyone else except for himself. I was so wrong about him. Brody was an amazing character, he didn’t show many people his softer side but when he let you see it it was completely worth putting up with him being a bit arrogant.
Delilah annoyed me a little at times but overall I liked her character, she didn’t have it that easy with letting go of a previous boyfriend and she was scared to let a player like Brody Easton into her heart.
I was surprised at times in this book when we got an extra pov, there were a few times I was really worried where the story was going to take us but I have to say I was completely hooked through the whole thing.
I really didn’t like Willow, I wanted her to go back where she came from and never show her face.
Marlene was a great character and although her health issues weren’t a laughing matter some of the things she came out with were very funny.
This is a must read book, I highly recommend it!!
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

