⭐⭐⭐⭐ SERIES REVIEW ⭐⭐⭐⭐

18192905

Whiskey Lullaby

Dawn Martens & Emily Minton

4 Stars

I was really struggling to pick a book to read tonight but I came across Whiskey Lullaby and liked the look of the synopsis. There was just something about the storyline that drew me in and once I started I couldn’t set it down until I had finished, I read this book in one sitting.

There were times in this story that I struggled with Julie’s character. I understood her reasoning for some of the things she had done but there were a few things I thought were completely unnecessary and one of her actions was damn near unforgivable!

I loved Jase, even though there were times in this story I wanted to junk punch him and scream at him for the stupid things he had done he still snuck in and stole a piece of my heart along the way.

I loved the relationship Jase had with Jenny, it was so heartwarming to see how they bonded and I have to say Jenny was adorable.

This story grabbed my attention from the very beginning, I loved the writing style and the main characters were all well written and likeable. This was a dual pov book, I loved the fact we got to see the story from both characters point of view and read about how things had affected them.

I can’t wait to jump straight into Brandon and Bethany’s book but I know this one will be a tough read with the subject matter.

Amazon UK

Amazon US

24990869

Broken

Emily Minton & Dawn Martens

 

 

4 Stars

I couldn’t wait to get my hands on Bethany’s book after Whiskey Lullaby, I was instantly drawn to her character and I was dying to find out how her story turned out! There were a few twists and turns I never seen coming, they definitely kept me on my toes.

I had a love/hate relationship with Brandon in the beginning of this book. I couldn’t believe some of the things he said to Bethany and it broke my heart at times when he was so cruel to her. But I have to say once he stepped up he was an amazing hero and I loved him.

Bethany had been through so much in her life but she was still such a sweet girl. She is definitely a character that will stay with me long after putting this book down. Her relationship with Jenny was beautiful, she loved that little girl so much and it showed throughout both stories. I loved how Jase just enfolded Bethany into his family, she has had an awful life so far and deserved to be protected.

I hated the fact this was just in Bethany’s pov, Whiskey Lullaby was done in dual pov so i expected this one to be the same and am sad to say it wasn’t. I really wanted to see what Brandon was thinking and feeling in parts of this story, I think that would have made me love this book all the more.

I have to say though I was a little disappointed at times, to me this one was a bit rushed in parts and I thought it could have been developed a little more.

My emotions were all over the place with this book and I loved both authors writing style. I’m looking forward to seeing what comes next.

Amazon UK

Amazon US

24991506

I Hope You Dance

Emily Minton & Dawn Martens

3.5 Stars

This was a quick easy read. It was nice to get to see where the family’s ended up and how things panned out for them.
I was very disappointed though, I felt there was too much we didn’t know about the other characters stories. There were so many characters that drew me in and I felt like they were all just shoved together and given a happy ending without us actually hearing about it.
I thought we might have got a story from Matty and Kristen but I was dying to hear what happened when Will found out about Becca but that was never mentioned.
I feel like this series was cut off and the knees and I’m a little sad I won’t get to find out how their love stories went.

Amazon UK

Amazon US

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

